We are passionate about working with funders and councils to provide Auslan classes making yoga accessible for Deaf, HOH, CODA and Auslan users.
GOLD COAST – REGISTER HERE

With thanks to The City of Gold Coast and their Active and Healthy Program, the following Auslan classes are FREE to attend.

These classes are taught by Bec Jones, who is a very experienced Yoga Teacher that is fluent in Auslan.

Come meet for yoga and stay for a cuppa. Everyone welcome, all abilities, please BYO mat or towel.

REGISTER HERE

  • Saturday 13/07/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 03/08/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 07/09/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE – As part of the Swell Festival, this class will be followed by a free Auslan Guided Sculpture Tour with Bec Jones. Join us on an artistic expedition at 11am with guest curators to guide you through the sculptures and  gain insight and perspective into the sculptures and discover the method behind the creations. Engage in creative conversations and indulge in the experience of SWELL. You can walk over as a group after Yoga or meet at the SWELL Smalls Gallery, 766 Pacific Parade, Currumbin Beach (inside the new Currumbin Nippers Club) for the tour to start at 11am. BOOK HERE for the tour
  • Saturday 12/10/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 02/11/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 07/12/24 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • No class in January
  • Saturday 01/02/25 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 01/03/25 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 05/04/25 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 10/06/25 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
  • Saturday 07/06/25 9.30am, Winders Park, 139 Duringan Street, Currumbin – REGISTER HERE
BRISBANE

We are so grateful to The Brisbane Airport Corporation for their support making these Brisbane based classes free through their Community Giving Fund grant.

Taught by our Auslan fluent yoga teacher Bec Jones, these classes are suitable for all levels, no experience needed. Just BYO mat or towel, come to class and stay for a catch up.

  •  Saturday 20/07/24 Cannon Hill YMCA – REGISTER HERE
  •  Saturday 10/08/24 Progress Hall, 1873 Logan Road, Upper Mt Gravatt- REGISTER HERE
IPSWICH

Once a month Pauline will be at the Ipswich All Abilities Yoga class to offer Auslan interpretation.

These classes are suitable for all levels, no experience needed. Just BYO mat or towel and join Sue and Pauline for free yoga.

Thursdays 530pm at Queens Park Croquet Hall, Merle Finimore Avenue

  • Thursday 18th July
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Thursday 17th October
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Thursday 12th December
BEC JONES – YOGA TEACHER

Bec first began yoga over 20 years ago and has been a qualified Auslan Interpreter for 17 years and loves adapting classes for the Deaf Community. Previously a physical performer, aerialist and community arts worker, she loves combining techniques and principals from various practices.

 “Yoga has been an amazing stabiliser in my life and I am continually amazed at what we can learn from our bodies if we only make time to stop and listen.”

She is true believer that yoga is for everyone and belongs in our daily lives. She loves sharing her knowledge and being an eternal student and looks forward to sharing the journey with you.